Advisory Board of Visitors

MBU’s Advisory Board of Visitors (ABV) advocates and provides resources for the university and its faculty, staff, and students. Members communicate university goals and programs to their various constituencies; counsel members of the administration and Board of Trustees regarding programs, services, and activities that will benefit the university; and advance the objectives of the university and its development program.

The ABV is comprised of accomplished alumni and industry/business leaders from geographically and professionally diverse market sectors. Appointed for an initial two-year term and limited to three consecutive terms (with renewal at the discretion of the president), ABV members serve as key ambassadors for the university in their own communities and regions. Their strategic priorities include university engagement, serving as Capstone Festival sponsors and volunteers, and advising about prospective board members.

ABV Members

Ms. Linda E. Hershey, IOM, CHME, Chair

Retired President

Greater Augusta Regional Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Mike Adams

Operations Excellence Leader

Hershey Chocolate of Virginia 

Captain Mark Black


Fishburne Military School

Ms. Tish Blackwell ‘13

Communications Specialist

BARC Cooperative

Miss Katherine Brennan’03

U.S. Army

Policy Analyst 

Ms. Janet Brooking, `86

Executive Director


Ms. Velma Carman Bryant ’01

Outreach & Enrollment Management Coordinator

Blue Ridge Community College

Ms. Cynthia Burnett

Assistant HR Director

Staunton City Schools 

Mrs. Maria I. Carlton ’05

Service Line Director/Human Resources

VCU Medical Center 

Mr. Ryan Danraj


Virginia Panel 

Mr. J. Phillip Dixon

Founder & President

Aspect Media, Inc.

Dr. Leigh Frame ’06

Instructor of Surgery

The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine 

Mr. Kevin Hall

Senior Process Analyst

McKee Foods Corporation

Mr. Chuck Henck

Retired Chief Information Officer

University of Maryland Faculty Physicians, Inc.

Mrs. Liz Hill ’03


Mrs. Marlene Jones ’80


Main Street Management Group

Mr. Mark D. Journell

Commodities Manager

Daikin Applied Americas– Staunton Manufacturing Operations

Mr. Mark LaRosa

Vice President Business Development & Chief Strategy Officer

Augusta Health 

Mrs. Kathryn Graveley Melo ’81

Co-Owner and Executive Vice President of Corporate Governance


Mr. Lyle Moffett

Senior Vice President/Senior Commercial Loan Officer

City National Bank 

Mr. Daniel Mowry Esq.


Nelson, McPherson, Summers, and Santos, L.C. 

Mr. Daniel O’Connor

Vice President of Human Resources & Clinical Integration

Augusta Health 

Mr. Benjamin Roe

Executive Director

Heifetz International Music Institute 

Mr. Charles Salembier ’05 


Waynesboro Symphony

Ms. Lynn P. Sisson

Voya Financial Advisors

Ms. Robyn Stegman ’09

Marketing Coordinator

Waterfront Partnership of Baltimore            

 Mr. Damon Strickland

General Manager

Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center

Ms. Robin von Seldeneck ’92

Chief Executive Officer

Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum 

Ms. Sheryl Wagner

Director of Tourism

City of Staunton

Ms. Glenda Western ‘86

Brewery Controller

Miller Coors