Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board of Directors fully supports Mary Baldwin University as it empowers students to become leaders on campus, in their communities and workplaces, and in their own lives. As part of our student-centered university, alumni help bring the MBU mission to life, encouraging our community to pursue lives of purpose in a changing world. Alumni Association Board members serve as vital ambassadors between the university and all alumni — helping to align efforts and communication across all alumni groups — and as such they uphold these core values:

  • Promote the development and growth of Mary Baldwin University by providing opportunities for alumni to serve their alma mater individually and collectively
  • Serve as a link between alumni and the university
  • Encourage a common spirit of camaraderie among all alumni
  • Strengthen the traditions of Mary Baldwin University
  • Stimulate interest in the financial support of Mary Baldwin University

Board members have distinguished themselves in their personal lives, careers, service to the university and be willing to serve a three-year term. They represent a wide range of class years, geographical locations, and career choices. New members are elected at the annual meeting in the spring, near Reunion Weekend. If you wish to nominate an alum to the Alumni Association Board of Directors please fill out this form.

Questions? Contact the Office of Alumni Engagement at or 800-763-7359.


Upcoming Alumni Board of Directors Meetings

  • Spring Full Alumni Board Meeting – April 29-30, 2018
  • July Executive Committee Meeting  – July 14-15, 2018
  • Fall Full Alumni Board Meeting – October 27-28, 2018
  • Winter Executive Committee Meeting – February 9-10, 2019
  • Spring Full Alumni Board Meeting – April 7-8, 2019
  • July Executive Committee Meeting – July 13-14, 2019
  • Fall Full Alumni Board Meeting – October 19-20, 2019
  • Winter Executive Committee Meeting – February 8-9, 2020


Alumni Association Board of Directors 2017-2018


Executive Committee:

Theresa Cash Lewis ’99 President Midlothian, VA
Jane Kornegay Eng ’83 Vice-President/President Elect, Chair, Fundraising Glen Allen, VA
Kelley L. Rexroad ’79 Secretary Odessa, FL
Janie Huske Satterfield ’70 Chair, Nominating Richmond, VA
Jules Moss ’92 Chair, Alumni Engagement Mooresville, NC
Loretta Vigil Tabb ’83 Exec Committee Member at Large Richmond, VA
Susan “Alexander” Tucker Barfield ’80 Exec Committee Member at Large Raleigh, NC
 Clare Eakin Alumni Engagement, Director, Ex-Officio Staunton, VA

Board Members:

Lynnette Daughtry Barrett ’02 Wesley Chapel, FL
 MacKay Morris Boyer ’87  Richmond, VA
Mallory Showalter Churning ’08  Roanoke, VA
 Shannon Epps ’11  Ashland, VA
Melissa Wimbish Ferrell ’71 Richmond, VA
Virginia “Ginny” Royster Francisco ’64  Honorary Alumni Board Member, Ex-Officio Staunton, VA
Lea Ayers Gilman ’72 Richmond, VA
Luanne Whitlow Goodloe ’82 Staunton, VA
Christine MacEwen Green ’96 Smyrna, GA
Susan “Janaan” Hashim ’89 Chicago, IL
Susannah Gianakos Hill ’16 Greenwood, VA
Emily Hunt ’08 Newport News, VA
Nancy Nowak Insco ’75 Staunton, VA
Melissa Leecy ’96 Staunton, VA
Lindsey D. Lieberman ’04 Dallas, TX
Emily Oehler ’93  Alexandria, VA
Ethel M. Smeak ’53 Honorary Alumni Board Member, Ex-Officio Staunton, VA
Nerissa Stewart ’06 Slidell, LA
Emily Goetz Thompson ’99  Greensboro, NC
Holly Porter Vitullo ’89 Dallas, TX
Kathryn F. Wildt ’95 Washington, DC